IHFRA announces new dates

Published on : Monday, May 17, 2021

The International Home Furnishings Representatives Association (IHFRA) has announced new dates, a new format and a new partnership with The Malouf Foundation, as part of its 25th annual Furniture Industry Awards Gala (FIAG). The annual Gala, originally scheduled for April of 2020, was rescheduled due to concerns stemming from the Covid-19 virus.  The new date and time–September 23rd at 7:00 pm—also debuts another first for the annual event—a virtual format.

 According to IHFRA Executive Director Ray Allegrezza, “While we are happy to see so many Americans getting the COVID-19 vaccination, the safety of our honorees and our attendees must always come first. With that in mind, we’ve opted to host this year’s FIAG as a virtual event to ensure the health and well-being of everyone involved.”

“This year’s FIAG would not have happened without the ongoing support of industry-leading players including Zenith, AICO, Southern Motion and Top 100 retailers including Nebraska Furniture Mart, “ Allegrezza explained, adding, “And our outstanding videos profiling this year’s honorees and once again being produced for us by Ted Gular and his outstanding team at Renaissance, part of the Reno Group, LLC.”.

The support of these and other industry firms will allow IHFRA to broadcast this year’s FIAG free to everyone who wants to “virtually” celebrate this year’s honorees, a group of industry stars that Allegrezza says truly illuminates this year’s theme of  ‘Hooray for Hollywood.’

Shan Huei “Samuel” Kuo, co-founder and chairman of Samson Holding, Ltd.,  will receive the Pillar of the Industry award, Andrew Koenig, president of Top 100 City Furniture, will be presented with the Retailer of the Year Award,  Kathy Ireland, Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and Chief Designer of Kathy Ireland Worldwide, will receive the coveted Icon Award, industry veteran Kevin O’Connor, who currently serves as a consultant to Samuel Kuo of Samson Holding, will receive a Lifetime Achievement Award, Geoff Weed, former IHFRA president and longtime rep for Ashley Furniture, will be presented with the Distinguished Service Award, Marty Libowsky will receive the Legacy Rep Award and Joseph Montero will receive the Rising Star Award.

News Source: https://www.furnituretoday.com/

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

Connect With Us



  • WPE Banner
  • WPU Banner